Romantic Violinist - Violin/Piano Accompaniment by Nelson Boosey & Hawkes M060102042

Product Description

Romantic Violinist - Violin and Piano Accompaniment, collected and arranged by Sheila Nelson

A superb collection of intermediate pieces for violin and keyboard

A progressive collection of intermediate-level music for violin and piano and violin solo.  Compositions by Faure, Schumann, Brahms and Grieg, as well as Paganini and many other 'violinist composers'.  A wide variety of music selected to cover all aspects of romantic style and technique: learn how to play like Paganini!

Titles included:
Donizetti - Non giova il sospirar
Nolck - Hungarian Dance Op196/5
Dancla - Air Varie on a theme by Donizetti Op89/4
Faure - Berceuse Op16
Schumann - Phantasiestuck Op73
Farmer - Hope Told a Flattering Tale
Grieg - Allegretto from Sonata in Gmaj Op13
Spohr - Tema con Variazioni for violin duo
d'Ambrosio - Canzonetta Op6
Sarasate - Playera from Spanish Dances Op23
Mazas - Polonaise for violin solo
Paganini - Cantabile
after Mozart - Study in Harmonics for violin solo
Alard - Brindisi from Op49
Brahms - Hungarian Dance #7

This item is currently out of stock but you may still place an order. It normally ships within 5-7 business days if in stock with our supplier. If required urgently please contact us for the most accurate ETA as some items may take longer.

Out of stock. Available to order